Books 

“Only those who are very weak-minded refuse to be influenced by literature and poetry” ~ Theresa Gray,The Infernal Devices

“We live and breathe words.It was books that kept me from taking my life when I thought I couldn’t love anyone,be loved by anyone;It was books that made me feel like perhaps I was not completely alone”~Will Herondale,The Infernal Devices

I love books.

                             


I’d prefer reading books all day rather than dealing with all the mess going on this world.

‘Cause between the pages of a book is a beautiful place to be!

You know that feeling when you are like absorbed into what you are reading,and it’s just you and the Amazing characters of a the book you are reading away from the reality that apparently sucks?

I LOVE THAT FEELING

The quotes I mentioned above are from characters from a book series written by Cassandra Clare.And guess what? That series, “the infernal devices”  changed my life. There was so much I learnt from that book…it’s just mind-blowing.

From love to compassion each character has their own problems apart from the fantasy part of it.Its just beautiful how it’s all put together.It has an amazing love triangle to be honest which is the best triangle I’ve been come across.

But when u describe the triangle,it just becomes super duper boring.Like,this is how it would go.

“So there’s this girl .And there are two guys. The girl loves them both.The boys both lover her…….”

Like how boring.

See anyone could come up with something like that!!!

It’s just the way it’s written.Like this story covers  Theresa Gray’s side,about her feelings and so on..it’s so beautifully described…I could like really feel the character!

I may not be an amazing writer ,but I’m definitely an avid reader.

I’ve read many books from novels to latest fiction including Great Expectations,The Mortal Instruments,The Dark Artifices,Pride and Prejudice etc.

My favourite novel is “A Tale of Two Cities” by Charles Dickens…There is like so much you can learn every time you read the book! I love the opening it goes like…

“It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness, it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was the season of Light, it was the season of Darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair, we had everything before us, we had nothing before us, we were all going direct to Heaven, we were all going direct the other way — in short, the period was so far like the present period, that some of its noisiest authorities insisted on its being received, for good or for evil, in the superlative degree of comparison only. “A Tale of Two Cities,Chapter 1

And don’t even get me started on The Fault in our stars.

People think it’s just this sappy book where there’s a girl suffering from cancer and she meets​ this guy who is a cancer survivor and they hit it off but in the end there’s a sudden twist where the guy dies.

I get so maddd when people describe it like that …it’s not the book’s fault you don’t understand the depth of the book ugh.

There’s so much more to that book.Like just how another normal guy makes a girl’s miserable life brighter and happier.Do you not wanna be that kind of a person?


If there is so much we can learn from reading one book,imagine the amount  of  knowledge we can gain from umpteen number of books!
Whether the genre is Sci-fi,Horror,Drama or Comedy …There is always something to learn when you are open-minded and ready to to.

Encouraging reading is an amazing thing to do not only for vocabulary purposes but also for escaping the real world;)

I’ll probably start doing book reviews now and then hehe

Love,

amateurxblogger

Leave a Reply

